Hi!

I am a newbie using Ultra Fractal 6.02 Extended Edition running under Windows 7 Pro, 64-bit, Service Pack 1.

Out of curiosity, how often do you use the Switch Mode?

I can see myself using the Select Mode often; not so the Switch Mode.

Thank you!

Dr. T

Hi! I am a newbie using Ultra Fractal 6.02 Extended Edition running under Windows 7 Pro, 64-bit, Service Pack 1. Out of curiosity, how often do you use the Switch Mode? I can see myself using the Select Mode often; not so the Switch Mode. Thank you! Dr. T

I am rather partial to ordinary Julia fractals for images; around half of my output uses plain Julia.

As my default starter fractal is a standard Mandelbrot figure I use the Switch Mode quite regularly to find a nice Julia form to work with. I find this the easiest way to visualise and decide on a Julia starting place. Loading a Julia formula to begin with and exploring that for a new composition doesn't work quite so well for me, though it does get the job done.

I am rather partial to ordinary Julia fractals for images; around half of my output uses plain Julia. As my default starter fractal is a standard Mandelbrot figure I use the Switch Mode quite regularly to find a nice Julia form to work with. I find this the easiest way to visualise and decide on a Julia starting place. Loading a Julia formula to begin with and exploring that for a new composition doesn't work quite so well for me, though it does get the job done.

Chris Martin
Gallery: Velvet--Glove.deviantart.com

Currently using UF6.05 on Windows 11 Professional 64-bit